Board of Directors


Charlotte Pera

Charlotte Pera has worked for more than 30 years in clean energy, climate change, and philanthropy. She most recently served as Vice President and Deputy CEO at the Bezos Earth Fund, a philanthropic organization created by Jeff Bezos that is spending $10 billion this decade to address climate change and protect and restore nature. Before […]

Jane Akumu

Jane Akumu is currently a Programme Management Officer at the Sustainable Mobility Unit within the UN Environment Programme (UNEP). She has been working towards environmentally sustainable transport in Africa since joining UNEP 20 years ago. Mainly through the introduction of cleaner road transportation fuels and matching vehicle emission control technologies; and promoting new and emerging […]

Silvio Marcacci

Silvio Marcacci is Energy Innovation’s Senior Director of Communications, leading communications across all of the firm’s policy programs. He has nearly 20 years’ experience in strategic communications and media relations, and is a bylined columnist at media outlets including Forbes, The Hill, and Utility Dive. Prior to Energy Innovation, Silvio was founder and principal of […]

Lars Grotewold

Dr Lars Grotewold is the Director Climate Action at Stiftung Mercator. In this capacity he oversees the foundation’s strategy and grant making geared towards ambitious climate action in Germany and the E.U. With its activities, Stiftung Mercator wants to facilitate the development and implementation of socially just transformation strategies to achieve climate neutrality by the […]

Elliot Treharne

Elliot Treharne is a specialist in urban, transport and environmental policy and is currently Assistant Director for Transport, Infrastructure and Connectivity at the Greater London Authority. Elliot was previously Head of Air Quality with responsibility for London’s air quality, transport decarbonisation and green transport projects and programmes. Elliot’s career started with the United Nations, with […]

Ann Marie Sastry

Ann Marie Sastry is President and CEO of Amesite, an award-winning artificial intelligence software company focused on improving learning, and one of Metropolitan Detroit’s Best and Brightest Companies to Work For (2019). Dr. Sastry was previously President, CEO, Board Director and co-Founder of Sakti3, recognized as one of MIT’s 50 Smartest Companies (2015), and as […]

Christian Hochfeld

Christian Hochfeld is Managing Director of Agora Verkehrswende, an initiative of Stiftung Mercator and the European Climate Foundation. Hochfeld has also been a member of the International Advisory Committee of the China Association for Electric Vehicles (China EV 100) since 2015. Previously, Hochfeld worked on environmental and climate protection in traffic and served on the […]

Margo Oge

Margo T. Oge is the former Director of the Office of Transportation and Air Quality (OTAQ) at the United States Environmental Protection Agency, a position that culminated a 32-year career with the EPA. During her 18-year tenure as Director of OTAQ, Margo Oge was the chief architect of the most important achievements in the history […]

John Wall

Dr. John Wall has more than 35 years of industry experience in internal combustion engine technology, fuels, and emissions, and in global engineering organization development. He served as Vice President and Chief Technical Officer of Cummins Inc., the world’s largest independent manufacturer of diesel engines and related technologies, retiring in 2015. He is an advisor […]

Michael Walsh

Michael P. Walsh is a mechanical engineer who has spent his entire career working on motor vehicle pollution control issues at the local, national and international level. For the first half of his career, he was in government service, initially with the City of New York and subsequently with the US Environmental Protection Agency. In […]